Skip to main content

Smith CountySchool System

School Address and Contacts

Office Hours M-F 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

 

Board of Education/Central Office
126 SCMS Lane, Carthage, TN 37030

735-9625, fax 735-8271

Barry H Smith, Director of Schools

smithb@smithcoedu.net

New Middleton Elementary School

402 New Middleton Hwy., Gordonsville, TN 38563

683-8411, fax 683-8422

Shawn Frye, Principal

fryes1@smithcoedu.net

Leigh Petty, Assistant Principal

pettyl@smithcoedu.net

 

Bus Garage

302 Upper Ferry Road, Carthage, TN 37030

735-2893, fax 735-2013

Diana Gochcoff, Supervisor

gochcoffd@smithcoedu.net

Smith County High School

312 Fite Avenue, Carthage, TN 37030

735-9219, fax 735-9049

Tim Towns, Principal

ttowns@smithcoedu.net

Annette Hord, Assistant Principal

ahord@smithcoedu.net

Dusty Whitaker, Assistant Principal

whitakerd3@smithcoedu.net

 

Carthage Elementary School

149 Skyline Drive, Carthage, TN 37030

735-0433, fax 735-8256

LaShae Johnson, Principal

ljohnson5@smithcoedu.net

Susie Woodard, Assistant Principal

woodards1@smithcoedu.net

Smith County Middle School

134 SCMS Lane, Carthage, TN 37030

735-8277, fax 735-8255

Kelly Bell, Principal

kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net

Christina Martin, Assistant Principal

cwatts2@smithcoedu.net

 

Defeated Elementary School

451 Defeated Creek Highway, Carthage, TN 37030

774-3150, fax 774-3900

Meranda Cook, Principal

cookm4@smithcoedu.net

Union Heights Elementary School

663 Lebanon Highway, Carthage, TN 37030

735-1975, fax 735-0667

Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal

kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net

 

Forks River Elementary School

611 Cookeville Highway, Elmwood, TN 38560

897-2676, fax 897-2222

Leslie Pope, Principal

popel@smithcoedu.net

Alternative School

207 North Main Street, Carthage, TN 37030

735-9646, fax 735-9849

Scott Murray, Principal

scott.murray@smithcoedu.net

 

Gordonsville Elementary School

100 Main Street East, Gordonsville, TN 38563

683-8252, fax 683-8253

Rachel Kelley, Principal

rkelley2@smithcoedu.net

Scott Clemons, Assistant Principal

sclemons@smithcoedu.net

 

Coordinated School Health

735-2083, fax 735-9849

Kim Maynard, Supervisor

kmaynard@smithcoedu.net

Gordonsville High School

110 Main Street East, Gordonsville, TN 38563

683-8245, fax 683-5193

Shane Vaden, Principal

vadens1@smithcoedu.net

Butch Agee, Assistant Principal

ageed@smithcoedu.net

Mac Petty, Assistant Principal

pettym@smithcoedu.net