Employment Opportunities

Date Posted

Position

Contact

1/24/2022

Volleyball Coach

Please contact Mr. Dusty Whitaker, Principal at Smith County High School, at 615-735-9219 or at whitakerd3@smithcoedu.net  for interview appointments.

1/14/2022

Paraprofessional (teacher assistant)

Please contact Mrs. Kelly Bell, Principal, at (615)735-8277 or at kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

1/14/2022

Jr. High PE Teacher & Head Football Coach

Please contact Mr. Shane Vaden, Principal, at 615-683-8245 or vadens1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

01/13/2022

SCMS- Night Custodian

Please contact Mrs. Kelly Bell, Principal, at (615)735-8277 or at Kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

01/10/2022

Countywide Paraprofessional Position-STEM Bus Coordinator

Please contact Mrs. Angel Williams, Supervisor, at 615-735-9625 or williamsa13@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

01/10/2022

GES- Paraprofessional Position (educational assistant)

Please contact Mrs. Rachel Kelley, Principal, at (615)683-8252 or at rkelly2@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

01/04/2022

UHS- Paraprofessional

Please contact Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, principal, at 615-735-1975 or at kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

11/19/2021

DES, FRS, UHS- Music Teacher

Mrs. Meranda Cook, Principal at Defeated Elementary School, at 615-774-3150 or at cookm4@smithcoedu.net,  Mrs. Leslie Pope, Principal at Forks River Elementary School, at 615-897-2676, or at popel@smithcoedu.net, or Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, principal at Union Heights Elementary School, at 615-735-1975 or at kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments

11/03/2021

UHS- First Grade

Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal, at 735-1975, or at kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments

Certified Teacher Application

General Application

Substitute Application

Bus Driver Application - To apply for a bus driver position please contact Diana Gochcoff, Transportation Department Supervisor, at 615-735-2893.

School Nutrition Application - To apply for a position with the school nutrition department please contact Stephanie Dyer, School Nutrition Supervisor, at 615-735-2321.