Employment Opportunities

Date Posted

Position

Contact

7/12/2024

FRS Special Education Paraprofessional

Please contact Mrs. Leslie Pope, Principal, at (615) 897-2676, or email popel@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/10/2024

UHS 7th & 8th Grade Math & Science

Please contact Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal, 735-1975, or email kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/10/2024

UHS Extended Learning Program Site Director (Certified Teacher)

Please contact Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal, 735-1975, or email kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/10/2024

FRS Paraprofessional

Please contact Mrs. Leslie Pope, Principal, at (615) 897-2676, or email popel@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/10/2024

GHS 8th Grade Science Teacher

Please contact Mr. Mac Petty, Principal, 615-683-8245, or email pettym@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/08/2024

SCMS Special Education Paraprofessional (2 Positions)

Please contact Mrs. LaShae Johnson, Principal, 615-735-8277, or email ljohnson5@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/08/2024

SCMS 7th Grade ELA Teacher

Please contact Mrs. LaShae Johnson, Principal, 615-735-8277, or email ljohnson5@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

7/02/2024

GHS Special Education Paraprofessional

Please contact Mr. Mac Petty, Principal, 615-683-8245, or email pettym@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

6/11/2024

SCBOE Attorney

Please contact Mr. Barry H. Smith, Director of Schools, at the Smith County Board of Education at (615)735-9625 for more information. Interviews will be conducted on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, at 4:00 p.m.

6/05/2024

SCMS Cafeteria Manager

Please contact Mrs. Stephanie Dyer, Supervisor, at (615)735-2321 or at stephanie.dyer@smithcoedu.net for more information.

5/23/2024

CES Kindergarten Teacher

Please contact Mr. Dave Silcox, Principal, at (615)735-0433 or at dsilcox@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/2/2024

SCMS 8th Grade Math Teacher

Please contact Mrs. LaShae Johnson, Principal, 735-8277, or email ljohnson5@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

4/22/2024

County Wide Speech Pathologist (2 positions) 1 Full Time & 1 Part Time

Please contact Mr. Eric Swann, Special Education Supervisor, at 615-735-2187, or at eswann@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

2/27/2024

Smith County Alternative School- Special Education Paraprofessional

Please contact Ms. Donna Livingston, principal, at 615-735-9646 or at livingstond@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/28/2024

CES Paraprofessional

Please contact Mr. Dave Silcox, principal, at dsilcox@smithcoedu.net, or call 615-735-0433 for interview appointments.

6/15/2023

Full Time Bus Driver

Please contact Mrs. Diana Gochcoff, Supervisor, at (615)735-2893 or at gochcoffd@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

6/15/2023

Bus Monitor

Please contact Mrs. Diana Gochcoff, Supervisor, at (615)735-2893 or at gochcoffd@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

Certified Teacher Application

General Application

Bus Driver Application - To apply for a bus driver position please contact Diana Gochcoff, Transportation Department Supervisor, at 615-735-2893.

School Nutrition Application - To apply for a position with the school nutrition department please contact Stephanie Dyer, School Nutrition Supervisor, at 615-735-2321.